Sorry, you must be logged in to use the shoutbox!

Author Topic: Ready for Croom tomorrow - first club ride  (Read 1785 times)

Offline SmartRider

• Huffy Rider
  • Me
    • My Work
Ready for Croom tomorrow - first club ride
« on: June 23, 2007, 12:22:40 PM »
Hello SWAMPers.. I finally picked out a bike (WARP DS2) and I'm ready to ride.  It's been a long time in the works... I'm pretty new to the trails so I'm curious to hear what pace is expected??  8) 

Any advice or tips on what to bring is much appreciated!!  Look forward to meeting some of you on the trial tomorrow.

Thanks,
-Andrew

Unyielding Single Track is your Friend

Offline benjibbad

• Ninja Master Cyclist
    • MY Space
Re: Ready for Croom tomorrow - first club ride
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2007, 12:38:20 PM »
Well one thing is def water and lots of (depending how much you drink) It gets how pretty hot out there and staying hydrated is paramount.  Also a basic tool kit including chain tool, tube or slime, some allen wrenchs, and perhaps a pump.  Snacks are good too I love cliff bars, but what ever floats your boat there.

As far as pace, pick one! Swamp has groups for every pace.  If you are brand new i would recommend c group slow to moderate pace and they make stops at all intersections for everyone to catchup and take a break, if you find that too slow, there are the b groups, and if you are crazy there is always a.  Talk to the ride guide when you get there to get an idea of pace and the trails.

Hope this helps!
Pedal fast, Hit hard - pain is temporary, and chicks dig scars!!

Check out the Blog:
http://scifdps.blogspot.com/

Offline CrazyWhiteGuy

• Cycling Sherpa
  • Caution: May cause temporary blindness
  • Favorite Trail: The kind you ride a bike on.
  • My Bike: 2012 Trek RumbleFish
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2007, 01:57:10 PM »