SWAMP Community Forums
June 09, 2008, 07:13:30 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Shout Box

...loading shoutbox...

Login with username, password and session length
News: Squiggy Classic 6 Hour Mountain Bike Race (Mar 8, 2008), 2008 Results  here. How did you do?

Forum Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Questions from a beginner...  (Read 1660 times)
Jersh
SWAMPer
Clipless Mountain Goat

« on: June 24, 2007, 09:44:25 AM »

Hi folks... Total newbie here with a couple general questions before I venture out on the trails for the first time... First off, is there a general 'right' and 'wrong' direction to travel on the trails?  Or is it two-way traffic?  Also, are there any sections of the trails that would be best for me to begin on?  I'm wanting to build up slow and would love to join the Tuesday night rides, however I have softball league on Tuesday nights so I won't be able to make it.  My plan right now is to just get some trail riding experience by taking the  short section of the main trail that cuts through the paved loop and then expand from there as I get more comfortable.  Anyways, just wanted some feedback before I head out, would hate to do something stupid and cause problems out there...

Josh O'Donnell Photography
http://www.joshodonnell.com
benjibbad
SWAMPer
Clipless Mountain Goat

« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2007, 10:51:41 AM »