Sorry, you must be logged in to use the shoutbox!

Author Topic: Calling all roadies...  (Read 3422 times)

Offline kristyleigh

• Huffy Rider
Calling all roadies...
« on: August 17, 2007, 03:13:35 PM »
A few of us are going to ride San Ann tomorrow morning...  It will probably be a slower pace as I am new to the skinny tires..  Let me know if you are interested...

Offline Garry

• Ride Guide & Club Member
  • Yellow Jersey
    • http://garrybikes.blogspot.com/
Re: Calling all roadies...
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2007, 03:44:35 PM »
A few of us are going to ride San Ann tomorrow morning...  It will probably be a slower pace as I am new to the skinny tires..  Let me know if you are interested...

Needing a diversion from the bikes for a day, so I am going to try to kayak to Egmont in the morning instead.
Hope ya'll enjoy the outdoors!

Offline SmartRider

• Huffy Rider
  • Me
    • My Work
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2007, 05:22:23 PM »

Needing a diversion from the bikes for a day, so I am going to try to kayak to Egmont in the morning instead.

Please let us know how you made out.. I've been researching Kayaks and where to go.. I'd be interested to learn more. 

Thanks and Enjoy !!
-Andrew
Unyielding Single Track is your Friend

Offline Garry

• Yellow Jersey
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2007, 05:46:37 PM »

Please let us know how you made out.. I've been researching Kayaks and where to go.. I'd be interested to learn more. 

Thanks and Enjoy !!
-Andrew

I've done this trip a few times.  As long as the wind isn't high (expected winds 6mph) and a storm isn't breathing down on me (maybe rain around 1:00 or so), then it's a great paddle!
Also they rent kayaks and canoes right there at the park.

scooter

« Reply #4 on: August 17, 2007, 06:12:16 PM »