Sorry, you must be logged in to use the shoutbox!

Author Topic: Morning Rides  (Read 6827 times)

Offline Amocat00

• Clipless Mountain Goat
  • Zoom Zoom
Morning Rides
« on: November 07, 2007, 08:07:38 AM »
I've been working afternoons, starting @ 1:00.  Does anybody go to Alafia or Boyette in the mornings throughout the week?  If so, I'd be interested in going.  I'm new to the area and the club and have just gotten a bike and equipment after a 5+ year layoff.  I've been to Boyette once already with no problems but needing to build up endurance.

Thanks,

~Shawn
"Ride It Like You Stole It!!!"

~Shawn

Offline Jason & Nancy Daniels

• Clipless Mountain Goat
  • I like to bike!
    • Metraworks Web Design
Re: Morning Rides
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2007, 01:59:29 PM »
I have made it out to Boyette and Alafia a couple times after dropping my son off at school. I started riding earlier this year, and while my fitness level is decent, I really need to work on my technical skills. I'd be happy to set up something up with you - shoot an email to jason@metraworks.com

J
Jason Daniels
Salsa El Santo... spicy!

Offline scubastud

• Huffy Rider
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2007, 03:00:27 PM »
I work afternoons/nights as well and with me having a family that consists of a 3 year old, most of my riding is done during the week as opposed to weekends.

I generally ride every Monday and Friday morning, either at Alafia or Boyette. I'm always up for riding with others considering much of my riding is done alone.

Let me know.......
"Life is short so break the rules and never regret anything that made you smile..."

scooter

« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2007, 03:01:25 PM »
Count me in to guy's, just started a new job that gives me days off during the week. ;D

Offline Gregg

• Forum Moderator
  • Yellow Jersey
  • obsessed...............
  • My Bike: A Kouple of Kool Konas....and a new plastic Titus....
« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2007, 03:48:53 PM »