Author Topic: Colon cleansing???  (Read 10371 times)

Offline Jersh

• SWAMP Club Member
  • Clipless Mountain Goat
    • Josh O'Donnell Photography
Re: Colon cleansing???
« Reply #15 on: April 18, 2008, 11:47:41 AM »
I think Marcel has a very valid point here... While I am by no means a GI expert, I do have a fairly strong medical background and therefore would prefer to see some blind scientific clinical studies done on treatments like this before I use them.  Of course this is just my individual opinion.   It's important to remember that Colonix and other similar product are neither approved nor regulated by the FDA, and since they are listed as 'herbal remedies' it is my understanding that they can basically claim whatever they choose so long as they indicate it's herbal and not FDA approved or regulated.  Again, I'm not saying you should or shouldn't use this stuff, but for me, as long as my pooper is workin' like it should and I feel ok, then I'm not gonna mess with it haha.

Dr. J
Josh O'Donnell Photography
http://www.joshodonnell.com

Online E90X + 1.1.11

• Ride Guide & Club Member
  • Yellow Jersey
  • team - independent self supported
« Reply #16 on: April 18, 2008, 12:40:56 PM »
I think Marcel has a very valid point here... While I am by no means a GI expert, I do have a fairly strong medical background and therefore would prefer to see some blind scientific clinical studies done on treatments like this before I use them.  Of course this is just my individual opinion.   It's important to remember that Colonix and other similar product are neither approved nor regulated by the FDA, and since they are listed as 'herbal remedies' it is my understanding that they can basically claim whatever they choose so long as they indicate it's herbal and not FDA approved or regulated.  Again, I'm not saying you should or shouldn't use this stuff, but for me, as long as my pooper is workin' like it should and I feel ok, then I'm not gonna mess with it haha.

Dr. J