Sorry, you must be logged in to use the shoutbox!

Author Topic: Anybody ride a Intense Spider XVP  (Read 9528 times)

Anthem1

Anybody ride a Intense Spider XVP
« on: June 02, 2008, 09:50:34 PM »
While searching for my next dream bike, I keep coming back to this one. Has anyone had any saddle time on one? I see A.J.'s is an authorized Intense dealer.

Offline BillT

• INCONCEIVABLE
  • Yellow Jersey
  • My Bike: Intense Uzzi VPX w/ 'Slacker' dropouts
Re: Anybody ride a Intense Spider XVP
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2008, 11:35:37 PM »
I have no experience on the Spider but I absolutely love my Uzzi.  Intense makes really great race bikes (be it XC or DH) with excellent geometry.  The only issues they have which is similar to other smaller manufacturers is that you sometimes have to wait until they make what you want.  If I had unlimitted funds, I wouldn't hesitate to get another Intense (or two).
Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.

Offline Marcel Aguirre

• Yellow Jersey
  • I'llUseYou4SandBags
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2008, 08:35:14 AM »
Scott,
Talk to Wes.  I think he has one of these and has been riding it for a few years now.  If not, AJ's had one of those frames for months hung up on their wall.  An order that a customer changed his mine.  It was pretty sick looking.  The one which is bear metal with no pain job (to save weight)... it was very light.

Offline chainslap

• Clipless Mountain Goat
  • Chainslap
  • My Bike: Fuel EX 9.9 29er
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2008, 01:08:13 PM »
Anthem,