Sorry, you must be logged in to use the shoutbox!

Author Topic: Shelly's Loop  (Read 5816 times)

Offline slowfatguy

• Yellow Jersey
Shelly's Loop
« on: June 29, 2008, 01:02:57 PM »
The climb on the back side is bad, bad, bad. I'm not gonna say it is impossible, because nothing is impossible! ;D Does awesome Art have any ideas on how we can fix it this weekend coming up?
Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

Anthem1

Re: Shelly's Loop
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2008, 02:47:45 PM »
Other than the root at the top it's as good as I remember it ever being. Now if I could just get over that dang root ;D

Offline slowfatguy

• Yellow Jersey
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2008, 07:35:14 AM »
Other than the root at the top it's as good as I remember it ever being. Now if I could just get over that dang root ;D

??? Did you ride out there yesterday? I've been riding that trail for almost 3 years and it has never been this bad, ever.
Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

Offline northbkr1

• Cycling Sherpa
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2008, 08:18:12 AM »
I'm going out there On Thursday to ride and see what needs to be done for the workday. I thought everyone wanted things to be HARDER.

Offline FACTORe

• Yellow Jersey
  • team - independent self supported
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2008, 08:45:38 AM »
I'm going out there On Thursday to ride and see what needs to be done for the workday. I thought everyone wanted things to be HARDER.

leave it hard

Offline treadlight

• Pinoy MTBer
  • Yellow Jersey
  • I love my bike and bike loves me.
    • Pinoy MTBer
  • My Bike: Redline Monocog, Niner Air9, Niner One9
« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2008, 08:46:36 AM »
The erosion made the climb not as steep as before but yes the root on top is a challenge.

Offline slowfatguy

• Yellow Jersey
« Reply #6 on: June 30, 2008, 10:44:17 AM »