Sorry, you must be logged in to use the shoutbox!

Author Topic: night riding  (Read 1743 times)

Offline chisel

• Yellow Jersey
night riding
« on: November 12, 2008, 05:09:59 PM »
Well the night ride season is here and I feel that the lights I have been using for the last four years have met their end. I was looking at the light and motion Stella L and was wondering what some of your opinions were on this light system. My concern is that the light will be too week. The set I have been using is the night rider solo logic and I would prefer something brighter than those. Any input will be  greatly appreciated. 8)

naked indian

Re: night riding
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2008, 06:35:54 PM »
Well the night ride season is here and I feel that the lights I have been using for the last four years have met their end. I was looking at the light and motion Stella L and was wondering what some of your opinions were on this light system. My concern is that the light will be too week. The set I have been using is the night rider solo logic and I would prefer something brighter than those. Any input will be  greatly appreciated. 8)

On the trail on tthe bars I run a stella, on my head i run a mininewt and I fly with it.  I think its fine very bright long lasting and super light.

Offline Gregg

• Forum Moderator
  • Yellow Jersey
  • obsessed...............
  • My Bike: A Kouple of Kool Konas....and a new plastic Titus....
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2008, 08:30:27 PM »

They have made it harder to compare lately as lights have gone from rated by wattage to rating them with by the lumens that they put out. According to Light and motions website. Every 1 watt of power  equals 30 lumens. Therefore you're logic puts out 390 lumens. The Stella puts out 200 lumens. that would probably, as NK pointed out be really good for a bar (filler) light, but not a primary light.