Sorry, you must be logged in to use the shoutbox!

Author Topic: Hello & I need route help  (Read 2467 times)

Offline Clay

• Huffy Rider
Hello & I need route help
« on: March 03, 2009, 11:29:41 AM »
Hey all, I thought i'd do a cross post and introduce myself as well as ask for a little help, and mostly thank SWAMP for all they and all of you do!

My name is Clay and I've been a Tampa native all my life. I have been biking since 2001. I use to call the TOE my home and rode/DJ'd almost every day while attending USF. I now ride almost exclussivly @ Alifia & Carter & have traveled to most of the trails in our state. I ride a rigid 29er SS & ocassionaly my GT Idrive. Most of the time I'm solo, but love to ride w/ my fiancee whos quite the rider herself.

I recently rode Boyette for the first time and was amazed at the scenery/trails/and more importantly, the hard work that SWAMP has put into the area.
My question is, "What is your route of choice?" I worked my way in a clockwise direction from W to N to E to SE & back to the trail head. Any suggestions? I had a great time and the flow of Boyette is amazing!

Thanks for all SWAMP does and I look forward to meeting all of you! Get out and ride!

Luis

Re: Hello & I need route help
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2009, 12:04:39 PM »
Clay - exact route varies depending on my mood but a fun one I've been doing lately goes like this:

SST>Double Track> Loch Ness > Upper Loch Ness > Randy's Trail > SPider Berm > Golf Cart/Gator Pit (out and back) > Canyon > North Abyss > South Abyss (Exit at Pandemonium) > Pandemonium > Sidewinder >Swamp Thing >Ridgeline > Sidewinder >Swamp Thing (Repeat Ridgeline loop as desired!) > Woods Trail > East Meadow > SPur > Spider Berm > Randy's Trail > Upper Loch Ness > Loch Ness > Double Track back to car...

I'll do Ridgline a couple of times and depending on time and energy do North Abyss/South Abyss more than once... Print out the map and have fun out there.

Offline Robert Lucio

• Huffy Rider