Sorry, you must be logged in to use the shoutbox!

Author Topic: New Member  (Read 3043 times)

Offline 4x4TampaTaco

• Clipless Mountain Goat
« on: June 26, 2009, 08:31:39 AM »
 Hi guys, just joined Swamp. Looking forward to some good riding.  I've been riding the Bruce B Downs enterance loop and trails off it for the past year when I get time.  I see everyone is riding the Morris bridge entranace trails, which I haven't done yet.  But since I'm a noob, some Q's for ya guys before I get back out.

- Helmets. I have a cheesy $10 wal-mart helmet, just because. Where and what kind of helmet is decent? Not looking to break the bank. I was used to wearing a full blown MotoX helmet whe I BMX'd years ago.

- Pickup truck bike rack. Really need some tips in this dept. Have a Tacoma and need to carry 2 MTB's. Don't like the hitch receiver rack. I've seen some folks make them out of PVC, kind of like that idea along with strapping them in.

Offline Garry

• Ride Guide & Club Member
  • Yellow Jersey
    • http://garrybikes.blogspot.com/
Re: New Member
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2009, 08:42:20 AM »
Hi guys, just joined Swamp. Looking forward to some good riding.  I've been riding the Bruce B Downs enterance loop and trails off it for the past year when I get time.  I see everyone is riding the Morris bridge entranace trails, which I haven't done yet.  But since I'm a noob, some Q's for ya guys before I get back out.

- Helmets. I have a cheesy $10 wal-mart helmet, just because. Where and what kind of helmet is decent? Not looking to break the bank. I was used to wearing a full blown MotoX helmet whe I BMX'd years ago.

- Pickup truck bike rack. Really need some tips in this dept. Have a Tacoma and need to carry 2 MTB's. Don't like the hitch receiver rack. I've seen some folks make them out of PVC, kind of like that idea along with strapping them in.
Welcome.