Author Topic: Want to get a gary fisher 29er  (Read 830 times)

Offline gatorpa

• SWAMP Club Member
  • First Bike
Want to get a gary fisher 29er
« on: August 18, 2009, 08:09:40 PM »
I have been riding a trek fuel ex 6 for about 3 years now. I am thinking about getting a gary fisher hi fi pro 29er.  I rode it at flat woods for a couple of miles and north creek at alafia during demo days and liked it alot. My question is how does it handle on trails like roller coaster, moonscape, rabbit ears, etc and at places like carter? any help would be appreciated.

Online Dan-o

• Cycling Sherpa
  • My Bike: NINER EMD 1X9
Re: Want to get a gary fisher 29er
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2009, 08:22:29 AM »
BD,
I just made the switch from full suspension 26er to a 29er hardtail and I love it. I have all of the confidence riding the same trails as with my full sus bike. I just have to pick my lines instead of just bombing the drops on any line allowing the rear suspension to soak it up. I feel I can climb much better with my current ride as well.Those big wheels really do soak up the bumps on the trail. Its not that big of a change in how and what I ride as far as trails go. Test ride one again and hit those harder trails to determine for yourself. Good luck!
wherever you go.....there you are.
Just a big Hooper!

Online BeerCan

• Forum Moderator
  • Ninja Master Cyclist
  • My Bike: Turner Sultan (V1)
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2009, 10:29:47 AM »