Sorry, you must be logged in to use the shoutbox!

Author Topic: Time for a change.  (Read 1638 times)

Offline silentneko

• Clipless Mountain Goat
Time for a change.
« on: December 21, 2009, 06:39:41 PM »
I just started riding again after a 5 month break. I usually ride Carter/loyce harpe, but after some frustration I'd like to try out Alafia. Being I've been out of it a while I'd like to stick to easier stuff, but still have some fun. Can you guys recommend which trails will give me some fun exercise and not get me lost? Not looking for flatwoods but don't want to climb any mountains right now. Also are all the trails and roads clearly marked?

Offline slowfatguy

• Yellow Jersey
Re: Time for a change.
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2009, 07:04:35 PM »
Northcreek is probably the best for what you want. Rollercoaster with the easier options. What were you riding at Carter so it's easier to know what your comfort level is?
Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

Offline catman

• SWAMP Club Member
  • Yellow Jersey
  • My Bike: 2016 Scott Genius 740
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2009, 07:06:07 PM »
If you get lost at Alafia you have issues  ;D

Ride North Creek, Bridges and Rollercoaster and you'll have a pretty big smile on your face. Avoid Gatorback, Moonscape, hard option on rock garden (Franks corner), hard options on Rollercoaster and you should be fine. Welcome back
Part time mountain biker, full time roadie smiter.

Offline mmountainbiker

• Ninja Master Cyclist
  • Favorite Trail: Boyette
  • My Bike: 2012 Trek EX 9.7 OCLV Mountain XTR/XT- RLC-FIT/Evol re:aktiv factory
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2009, 07:10:08 PM »
Also try Riverloop and sandpine which are also very challenging. ::)

Offline silentneko

• Clipless Mountain Goat
« Reply #4 on: December 22, 2009, 08:05:36 AM »