Sorry, you must be logged in to use the shoutbox!

Author Topic: Public Thanks  (Read 1599 times)

Offline Slowjenfizz

• SWAMP Club Member
  • Clipless Mountain Goat
  • My Bike: Giant Lust 1
Public Thanks
« on: March 24, 2010, 03:23:12 PM »
I've been riding off road for a little over two years.  Have never had a flat before while on the trails.

Well, had two today at Boyette.  Both times thorns piercing my front tire.

Want to say thanks to Matt for the help.  If he'd not been riding with us, me and Nancy would probably still be out of the trails, giggling over the pump.

I mean, I think I can change a tire.  Pretty sure I can.  But it'd take me a half an hour or more and he had it done in minutes.

Jennifer

Offline HalfBreed

• Clipless Mountain Goat
  • Wake, Smoke, Ride, Work, Sex, Sleep....Day by Day
Re: Public Thanks
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2010, 04:47:34 PM »
I've been riding off road for a little over two years.  Have never had a flat before while on the trails.

Well, had two today at Boyette.  Both times thorns piercing my front tire.

Want to say thanks to Matt for the help.  If he'd not been riding with us, me and Nancy would probably still be out of the trails, giggling over the pump.

I mean, I think I can change a tire.  Pretty sure I can.  But it'd take me a half an hour or more and he had it done in minutes.

Jennifer

which car were you in??  then ill remember who you were :)
Ill bunny hop you bitch!!!

Offline chisel

• Yellow Jersey
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2010, 05:50:17 PM »
stans.

Offline Slowjenfizz

• SWAMP Club Member
  • Clipless Mountain Goat
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2010, 06:01:15 PM »
The red RAV4 for me, Nancy has a grey Avalon.

What does stan mean?

Jennifer

Offline HalfBreed

• Clipless Mountain Goat
« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2010, 06:09:35 PM »
The red RAV4 for me, Nancy has a grey Avalon.

What does stan mean?

Jennifer

I wanted to determin who was the one who asked about the glasses I found.  Now I know you. 

Hello  :)