Sorry, you must be logged in to use the shoutbox!

Author Topic: Foot pain help.....please!  (Read 1203 times)

Offline Kevin Bennett

• Ninja Master Cyclist
  • Space Ghost
Foot pain help.....please!
« on: May 03, 2010, 09:14:49 PM »
OK.  I have been riding for a long time, but only seriously for the last 3-4 years.  I have now gotten into some distance riding and enjoy it. I am now starting to get ridiculous pain in the balls of my feet after 20 miles of spinning, or sooner if it is technical riding.  It was so bad at Squiggy, I had to get off the bike once or twice.  I have done some research, but I don't see a clear solution.  I just moved my cleats back on my shoes and then went to Carter and within 8 miles, my right foot started to hurt.  I had a "pro" fitting of my bike (RIP) when I built it up.  I am hoping someone out there has had a similar situation and can lend some sage advice.  I think my shoes fit great 44.5 Spec. with the two velcro and one ratchet strap.  Any help is appreciated.
God is great, beer is good, people are crazy!

Offline Kevin Bennett

• Ninja Master Cyclist
  • Space Ghost
Re: Foot pain help.....please!
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2010, 09:22:30 PM »
Just thought of something.  At Ididaride it didn't seem to bother me TOO much.  Could the heat be a factor???

Offline slowfatguy

• Yellow Jersey
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2010, 10:03:02 PM »
What shoes are you using? Maybe a shoe with a carbon sole that doesn't flex will help.
Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

Offline Skinman

• Cycling Sherpa
  • My Bike: 08 FSR 29er
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2010, 10:03:52 PM »
Coach. My feet have always been an issue. Assuming your shoes and pedals are good, it may have to do with your position or seat, or both. I have always struggled with hand and foot numbness and pain. Usually I get relief from position or seat adjustment.