Sorry, you must be logged in to use the shoutbox!

Author Topic: Still learning  (Read 1941 times)

Offline carmaneric

• Huffy Rider
  • My Bike: Jamis Dakar XC
Still learning
« on: June 12, 2010, 09:22:00 PM »
Love all the free advice and knowledge I am getting from this site. New question is Full Suspension or Front Suspension.  My main riding will be in Boyette and Alafia on the trails. I thought I needed full suspension but have had allot of people say I don't need it on the trails around here.  I can get allot more bike with just a front suspension but if a full would be better I would get a little less bike.  Still trying to figure it all out. All advice is appreciated.

Offline Joe Messina

• Amateur Billy Goat
  • Favorite Trail: Alafia
  • My Bike: Specialized FSR XC Comp
Re: Still learning
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2010, 09:53:08 PM »
Hi
Great question...I have been rideing with swamp for 8 months now....I ride everything at this point. I ride 95 percent of the time with my rear sh* locked out basically off. So the times when I need full suspension I just flip a little switch. I would go full if you can....BUT if you cant you can still participate at all the parks.....

Joe
Joe Messina
Peace Out beautiful People....just sayin.....

Offline $irWattZZZZ

• SWAMP Club Member
  • Yellow Jersey
  • My Bike: Ibis Mojo HDR, WaltWorks 29er,Devinci Atlas, Cannondale EVO
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2010, 09:59:13 PM »
While we don't have mountains in florida, we more than make up for it with technical, rooty, drops and climbs. I think you said you were 40 something in your previous post, I would save your body, and go full suspension. If you can wait till November, you can demo both at the Alafia Fat Tire Festval.

Offline Robert Lucio

• Huffy Rider
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2010, 10:03:34 PM »