Sorry, you must be logged in to use the shoutbox!

Author Topic: ridding skill's  (Read 4819 times)

Offline eatdirt1

• Amateur Billy Goat
ridding skill's
« on: March 14, 2007, 10:31:31 AM »
hey guy's,and ladie's...
i was woundering,what is more important,speed,or skills.
im not good at eather one,after two years of ridding,im still stuck at the same speed,if i ride with someone that is a good rider,i have to pace my self to the next level,and all i end up doing is slowing me down,eather because i get into a reck,or i loose my energy faster,and end up falling behind.i guess thats why i rather ride by my self.also i have this thing for log overs,i do some of them,and some i dont,i know is the mind,but how do i get past the fear.any tricks.
yesterday i rode pretty good i guess,but i notice that i rubbed some trees with my handle bars,if i cut them about 1/2 on bothe sides,how will that affect my ride,will i feel the difference,in general.
LIVE THE RIDE
             RIDE THE DREAM!!!

Offline Homer 2-Niner

• Hardtail Monkey
  • Ninja Master Cyclist
  • ride it rigid..
  • My Bike: ninER one9 rigid singleSPEED
Re: ridding skill's
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2007, 10:35:20 AM »
my two cents...

skills, because with skills comes more speed..  when you learn to pick better lines, know where and when to go fast, you will get faster trust me....

...you will be less tired and fight less with the bike.. so just work on your fundamentals...  have you thought about taking the Intro to Mountain Biking Course?

..the course is not designed purely for newbies..  its more for folks that have ridden a while, but want to learn how to ride more efficiently, learn how to take care of the trails, and their bikes...

give it some thought..

=Bob  ;D
the world should ride a rigid singlespeed!

Offline Marcel Aguirre

• Yellow Jersey
  • I'llUseYou4SandBags
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2007, 10:49:17 AM »
Hey DirtEater...