Sorry, you must be logged in to use the shoutbox!

Author Topic: My Bike was stolen today!  (Read 795 times)

Offline Matt

• Non Club Member
  • First Bike
My Bike was stolen today!
« on: May 28, 2014, 06:13:09 PM »
Hello,

I am brand new to Tampa, I haven't even had a chance to get to a trail yet and my bike has been stolen.  Please keep a look out for it, this happened while I was at work today.  It is a Fuji Tahoe 29er with a Reba Fork, Juicy Ultimate Brakes, Sram XO Components.

Thank you,

Matt

Offline BTroll

• SWAMP Club Member
  • Huffy Rider
Re: My Bike was stolen today!
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2014, 06:37:45 PM »
Where was it stolen? Sorry about the luck man, hopefully it pops up.

Keep an eye on craigslist/pawn shops.

Offline Matt

• Non Club Member
  • First Bike
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2014, 09:30:11 PM »
The bike was stolen from the screened in patio of my home that is under the roof of the house and surrounded by walls and windows on three sides.  I live in Riverview in the Canterbury Lakes neighborhood very close to my office at Bright House on Falkenburg Rd, we just moved in at the beginning of May.

Whomever stole it probably has no idea that the bike is made up of a few thousand dollars in parts, they will probably sell it for a hundred bucks.

I will be sure to watch Craigslist and the local pawn shops, the police report and the insurance claim have been filed.

Offline Darrinw2001

• At least this is a Healthy Obsession, right?
  • Yellow Jersey
  • aka "The OGRE" - Elite Epic Gonzo Soul Rider
  • My Bike: 2012 Salsa EL Mariachi Steel 29er and 2012 Salsa HorseThief
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2014, 08:11:00 AM »

Whomever stole it probably has no idea that the bike is made up of a few thousand dollars in parts, they will probably sell it for a hundred bucks.

A few Thousand? i'll be keep an eye out also... :)

Offline Peresite70

• Clipless Mountain Goat
  • Favorite Trail: Alafia - Moonscape, Boyette - Ridgeline