Sorry, you must be logged in to use the shoutbox!

Author Topic: Is anyone riding at Alafia tomorrow 6/21?  (Read 330 times)

Offline Matt

• Non Club Member
  • First Bike
Is anyone riding at Alafia tomorrow 6/21?
« on: June 20, 2014, 12:11:36 PM »
I am planning on going out to Alafia early tomorrow morning and I was wondering if anyone else would be out there that wouldn't mind showing me around?

I am new to Florida and this will be my first time riding the Florida trails due to unforeseen circumstances.  I have a few years of experience mountain biking year round in Missouri where I had every park memorized.  I am concerned that I may miss some of the better trails or get lost if I try to tackle the trails on my own the first time out.

See you out there!

Offline Dirt Diggler

• SWAMP Club Member
  • Huffy Rider
Re: Is anyone riding at Alafia tomorrow 6/21?
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2014, 12:25:33 PM »
Yeah I was thinking of riding Alafia tomorrow. What time are you planning to be out there?

Offline Matt

• Non Club Member
  • First Bike
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2014, 02:02:40 PM »
I prefer to ride early so that I can get home in time to do family things.  I am open to launch times though.

Offline Matt

• Non Club Member
  • First Bike
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2014, 07:19:36 PM »
It looks like I am out for a early morning ride.  I need to make it to a bike shop before the ride and it looks like I am out of luck until tomorrow at 10 am.  I may try to get out around 11:30 or noon if my wife doesn't have anything planned yet.

Offline Memishel

• SWAMP Club Member
  • First Bike
« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2014, 06:13:27 PM »
There's a guided ride tomorrow, at Alafia.  The park opens at 8am, you might want to get there then and get yourself and your bike situated, the guided ride starts at 9am
.  The blue trails can be technical, green are beginner, diamonds are for those with good insurance plans...